Please Note: Deactivate your account only if you wish to permanently delete/close your Zebpay account. If not, please use the logout feature.
Here are some points to note before deactivating your Zebpay account:
- Once your account is deactivated, we will not be able to re-activate your account.
- You will not be able to open a new account with same KYC ( Know Your Customer) details for another registered mobile number.
- We cannot deactivate your Zebpay account if your KYC verification process is not completed.
Your transaction history will be saved with Zebpay and linked to your mobile number and KYC details. Deactivation of your account does not mean this will be deleted.
You can transfer your available cryptocurrency balance to any other cryptocurrency wallet before providing confirmation on deactivation of your Zebpay account. Once the account is deactivated, the available balance will lapse.
After confirming the above points, follow these 3 simple steps to deactivate your Zebpay account:
- Select Menu, and then Security Center. In here you'll find the deactivate account option.
- You will be asked for confirmation to permanently close your account. Select Yes and enter your security PIN.
- You will receive an email on your registered email address notifying you of the deactivation status.
You will still be able to access your Zebpay account services until your request is processed.
You can also create account deactivation request by submitting a ticket directly at help.zebpay.com.