Please Note: Deactivate your account only if you wish to delete/close your ZebPay account permanently. If not, please use the logout feature.
Here are some points to note before deactivating your Zebpay account:
You will not be able to open a new account with the same KYC ( Know Your Customer) details for another registered mobile number.
Your transaction history will be saved with ZebPay and linked to your mobile number and KYC details. Deactivation of your account does not mean this will be deleted.
You may transfer your available cryptocurrency balance to any other cryptocurrency wallet before proceeding with the deactivation of your ZebPay account. You will not be allowed to deactivate the account if you still have balance in it.
Please follow these 3 simple steps to deactivate your ZebPay account:
Select Menu by tapping on the 3 lines and then Security Center. Here, you'll find the deactivate account option.
You will be asked for confirmation along with the reason for permanently closing your account. You may select the appropriate reason and enter your security PIN.
You will receive an email on your registered email address notifying you of the deactivation status.
If you are facing any issues in account deactivation, please do reach our service team by creating a ticket here (https://help.zebpay.com/support/tickets/new).